Christmas Morning

Hi everyone,

Have I talked about Christmas morning yet? It seems like so long ago yet it really wasn’t and I don’t think I shared about our holiday morning. We usually have our nice dinner on Christmas Eve and afterward we focus on the birth of Jesus and sing carols that get us in the mindframe of what Christmas really means to us. However, for some reason this year Christmas Eve got away from us. I’m not sure why, but it did. It was already late afternoon and dinner hadn’t even been started. We decided to not rush it and just have it on Christmas Day. That meant more work for Mom on a day when she normally wants to relax, but you gotta do what you gotta do.

We woke up and had a relaxed morning opening presents. I was pretty excited to open presents this year but I wasn’t knocking down my parents door. I think they like that they get to sleep until normal time.

One of my big gifts was a remote control airplane from my Grandma! I was pretty excited because I had asked for either an RC plane or helicopter. I knew I probably wouldn’t have a helicopter because I’m not old enough yet. I may not even be old enough for my plane yet, but I guess we’ll have to wait and see.IMG_8054 IMG_8057I also got a Hot Wheel track. It’s an old school style but I’m pretty happy with it!IMG_8058And if it looks like I’m still in my jammies while eating our “nice” dinner, you would be correct.

IMG_8069

Until next time . . .

Leave a Reply

