On the Road

Hi everyone,

I was a little nervous about being on the road away from home over Christmas. So nervous and upset that a few months before we left I started crying at bedtime. When Mom asked what was wrong I shared with her that Christmas just wasn’t going to be the same if we weren’t home. Where would the tree and presents be? Mom reassured me, but I still had my doubts. I guess I shouldn’t have. A tree and a few presents managed to show up in our hotel room in Arizona!!IMG_8815IMG_8817It didn’t take long to play Santa and get things unwrapped. I was pretty excited that all of the presents I got were things I could do while on our trip. Pretty neato! I didn’t waste much time getting started on constructing stuff.IMG_8821A cozy pic with Grandma! Who would guess that the fireplace behind us isn’t real?IMG_8823More from the Grand Canyon next!

Until next time . . .

Leave a Reply

